Once connect, Thrive Inventory should be the primary database for all your inventory updates and changes (click here to learn more).

In the Locations and Integrations tab of the Settings section, choose the sync settings for each of your locations. Simply click on the integration name to view the settings as shown below:


Sync Settings

Sync products and variants means that any Products and Variants created in Thrive Inventory will automatically be created in your point of sale.

  • It also means any changes made to things like Product Name, Variant Name, Price, SKU, etc. will also be reflected in the point of sale. It is recommended to have this enabled so any changes made in Thrive reflect in your register.

  • We strongly recommend having this option enabled

Sync inventory quantities makes it so that any changes entered to inventory quantities in Thrive will automatically be reflected in the point of sale. This is also recommended as inventory should only be managed in Thrive Inventory.

  • If you have particular Products whose quantity you don't want to track, those can be managed independently in the Inventory section of Thrive.

  • We strongly recommend having this option enabled


Recommended Settings

What changes when using Thrive Inventory is all updates, changes, and additions to inventory are made in Thrive rather than your point of sale provider's system. 

With both of the above options enabled, Thrive becomes the Primary Database. This means Thrive has the final say over what the inventory numbers should be. Therefore, all inventory information entered into Thrive will be pushed out the point of sale. No changes to inventory made in your point of sale will be synced back to Thrive.

With neither option enabled, Thrive is only reporting on sales, but not helping you track vital changes to inventory like costs or quantity updates. This is not recommended.


Restock on full refund is an option to enable. Since we work with many different types of businesses, Thrive will NOT re-stock refunded Products (by default).

Import Stock Counts is recommended to be OFF. If Thrive is being used as recommended (more information here), then no inventory updates should be made in the merchant account provider's system.

Only activate this setting if you want Thrive to import quantity updates that have been made in the provider's system. This will only import counts ONCE per day. You can choose the time when that process runs.

If your integration does not support partial quantities (for example .5 units in stock), this may set your Thrive quantities to ZERO. As of 12/16/19, Shopify has been known to do this when importing.


Delete an Integration

Whether a location is closing, or you're no longer using that integration, deleting an integration is typically done to organize a Thrive account. A lot of information can be lost in the process, so you will need a Customer Care Representative's help to delete/remove an integration. For that, simply start a chat with us!

Deleting (or removing) an integration removes sales information from Thrive. For example, if a sale took place on that integration, it won't appear on Thrive anymore. (however, re-connecting to Thrive Inventory will pull the sales back in).


Still have questions? We are here to help!

Start a chat with us by clicking the chat bubble at the bottom-right of this page.

Did this answer your question?