Setting up

Thrive Inventory by Shopventory as the Primary Database

In the Locations and Integrations tab of the Settings section, you can choose the Sync Settings for each of your locations. Simply click on the integration name to view the settings.


Sync Products and Variants 

This option means that any Products and Variants created in Thrive Inventory will automatically be created in your point of sale.

It also means any changes made to things like Product Name, Variant Name, Price, SKU, etc. will also be reflected in the point of sale. It is recommended to have this enabled so any changes made in Thrive reflect in your register.

Sync inventory quantities

This option will make it so that any changes entered to inventory quantities in Thrive will automatically be reflected in the point of sale. This is also recommended as inventory should only be managed in Thrive Inventory.

If you have particular Products whose quantity you don't want to track, those can be managed independently in the Inventory section of Thrive.


We strongly recommend
BOTH options be turned ON. 

What changes when using Thrive Inventory is all updates, changes, and additions to inventory are made in Thrive rather than your point of sale provider's system. 

With both options enabled, Thrive becomes the Primary Database. This means Thrive has the final say over what the inventory numbers should be. Therefore, all inventory information entered into Thrive will be pushed out the point of sale. No changes to inventory made in your point of sale will be synced back to Thrive.

With neither option enabled, Thrive is only reporting on sales, but not helping you track vital changes to inventory like costs or quantity updates. This is not recommended.


Refunds default

Do you want Thrive Inventory to put Products back on the shelf if they've been refunded? By default, Thrive will NOT re-stock refunded Products. 

You can click on the integration name to select whether you'd like Thrive to re-add returned Products into the inventory for that integration. Setting the toggle to 'On' means Thrive will automatically put refunded Products back into the available inventory.


Import Stock Counts

This setting is recommended to be left OFF. If Thrive is being used as recommended, then no inventory updates should be made in the merchant account provider's system. Learn more

This setting should only be activated if you want Thrive to import quantity updates that have been made in the provider's system. This will only import counts ONCE per day. You can choose the time when that process runs.

If your integration does not support partial quantities (for example .5 units in stock), this may set your Thrive quantities to ZERO. As of 12/16/19, Shopify has been known to do this when importing.


Deleting an Integration

Whether a location is closing, or you're no longer using that integration, deleting a integration is typically done to organize a Thrive account. A lot of information can be lost in the process, so you will need a Customer Care Representative's help to delete/remove a sales channel.

To contact Customer Care, simply write in using the blue chat bubble (in the lower right corner of the screen) and they can assist further. Otherwise, if you click the red trashcan button, that will automatically start a chat with the team explaining that you are requesting help deleting an integration.

Just be aware that deleting (or removing) an integration will remove the sales info from Thrive. So, if a sale took place on that integration, it won't appear on Thrive anymore. (however, re-connecting to Thrive Inventory will pull the sales back in).


Still have questions? We are here to help!

Start a chat with us by clicking the chat bubble at the bottom-right of this page.

Did this answer your question?