This guide will walk you through:
The Locations and Integrations Tab
Click on the wrench in the bottom left to get to your Thrive Inventory by Shopventory settings. "Locations & Integrations" is the first tab you'll see.
All your locations and their corresponding integrations are listed here.
Each location is a separate pool of inventory.
Each integration supports an unlimited number of POS devices (so if you have six registers at one location, no worries).
Adding & Editing a Location
To create a new location, click the Create A Location button.
Assign a new name to your location. You can always edit location information later on by clicking on the location name.
A location without an integration will be considered a "warehouse" location. Products are tracked, can be manually adjusted, and can be transferred to other locations.
Once a location has been added you can copy inventory over from an existing location.
Don't forget to set your timezone! This is a crucial step so you can see accurate numbers in your reports.
Deleting a Location
If your location is not currently connected to an integration, it can be deleted.
Simply click on the location name and then the red trash can at the bottom of the screen.
This will not delete any products, but all product associations and quantities at your location will be lost, so be sure to download an inventory report first.
Connecting an Integration
To add a integration to an existing location, click the Location Name. At the bottom of the panel, you'll see the option to add a merchant account:
The next screen will prompt you to pick your POS (Point Of Sale) provider.
You will be prompted to log in and "introduce" Thrive Inventory to your register so we can have authorized access to pull information from that register.
You have the option to import inventory information from the integration into Thrive Inventory.
Note: If the Thrive Inventory location does NOT have inventory and your integration DOES contain inventory, you can import the list from the integration.
However, if the location already has inventory, importing from the integration may cause products to be duplicated.
Once the integration has been added to the location, you can start pushing the inventory information from Thrive Inventory to the new integration by Exporting to an Integration.
Still have questions? We are here to help!
Start a chat with us by clicking the chat bubble at the bottom-right of this page.