Internal Transfer Settings

In the Locations and Integrations tab of the Settings section, you can choose the Internal Transfer Settings for each of your locations. Simply click on the Location to view the settings.

This option modifies the behavior of receiving internal transfers.

Option Disabled (Off)

If this option is off, which is the default behavior, the inventory received for an internal transfer has the same cost of goods (COGS) as the COGS at the sending location.

Option Enabled (On)

When this option is enabled, the inventory received for an internal transfer takes on the default cost of the receiving location.

IMPORTANT: If the option is on and you adjust the cost of goods at the receiving location after you have partially received a transfer, the inventory received after the cost of goods adjustment will take on the new, updated cost of goods.


Related Articles

Still have questions? We are here to help!

Start a chat with us by clicking the chat bubble at the bottom-right of this page.

Did this answer your question?